DWI Attorney in Austin, TX

DWI Attorney in Austin, TX

Don’t Follow One Mistake With Another in Austin, TX

Hire An Attorney With Dwi Law Experience


One bad decision needn’t ruin your life. When you’re charged with DWI, the attorneys at the Law Offices Of RRK offer aggressive representation to help you achieve the best outcome possible. A plea bargain can help you get your charge reduced. Reach out to a talented DWI attorney in Austin, TX today to learn more about your options.
DWI Attorney in Austin, TX

What Could You Be Facing When You’re Charged With Dwi?

If you’re charged with DWI in Austin, Texas, you could be looking at much more than a slap on the wrist. In Texas, the consequences of a driving while intoxicated conviction are quite severe. First-time offenders could face:

  • Up to 180 days in jail
  • A fine as high as $2,000
  • License suspension for up to a year

Avoid letting a DWI arrest affect you for years to come and put you in debt. Call 512-436-2779 now to speak with a DWI lawyer in Austin, TX about the possibility of having your charges reduced or dropped altogether.

Did you get caught driving while intoxicated (DWI)? This will surely put you in tangles with the law. With penalties and possible jail time waiting for you, you need the best DWI lawyer in Austin to defend your case.

Texas has pretty clear laws about DWI arrests. Whenever they catch someone with at least 0.08 Breath Alcohol Concentration (BAC), that person can be arrested and charged. This strict regulation is due to the fact that at least one person gets killed or hurt every 20 minutes due to intoxicated driving.

If you already made the mistake of drunk driving, you’re probably thinking about the penalties.
Best DWI lawyer in Austin

What Are The DWI Penalties In Austin, TX?

In Texas, penalties vary depending if you have a child passenger, other passenger, and on the frequency of the offense. It can be a fine, jail time, license suspension or all of it. Take note that your DWI case can escalate to a bigger legal problem if you happen to hurt or kill someone on the road.

DWI With A Child Passenger

If you’re caught under this ground, you will be charged with child endangerment if the child is 15 years old or younger. There’s a chance that you’ll have to shoulder any or a combination of the following:

  • Maximum of two years in a state jail
  • Fine of up to $10,000
  • 180-day driver’s license suspension
DWI penalties in austin, tx

First, Second, And Third Offense

Remember that the more you get stopped for DWI, the heavier and bigger the DWI penalties in Austin, TX become. For the first offense, it can be around $2,000, three days in jail, one year of license suspension, and an annual fee to retain the license.

The fees can escalate up to $10,000 for the third offense with up to 10 years in jail. Your driver’s license may also be suspended for at least two years with a higher annual fee thereafter.

What Is The Process For Defending A DWI?

Defending your rights starts by hiring the best DWI lawyer in Austin, TX. You need a skilled counsel to set the record straight. This is very much needed if you are charged with child endangerment.

If it’s your first offense, a lawyer can be optional. However, if there are injuries or fatalities. When it comes to the second or third offense, you need a lawyer to appeal the heavier DWI penalties in Austin, TX.

Your lawyer’s job is to relay the legalities of the case to you. They will also stand for your benefit so you will likely get shorter jail time and a lower fine. Overall, your lawyer will aim to minimize the effect the charge will have on your life including your job, driving record, and so on.

You’ll never fly blind when you have the best DWI lawyer in Austin, TX. A DWI attorney will assess your case and guide you through the ins and outs of the situation. Legal counsel will make the whole process bearable and manageable. The Law Office of Robert R. Kiesling is experienced and successful in defending many DWI cases. Contact us to schedule a consultation today.